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OF DRIVER SERVICES

Ignition Interlock Device Provider Center Operator Checklist

Prior to submitting this application, all applicants must complete the “Prerequisites of Opening a Driver Safety Program in
Georgia” online training. This training can be downloaded from the Training Opportunities section of the Regulated Programs
home page.

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders—must sign the Statement of Completion
at the bottom of this page and include with the application.

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders —are required to complete all sections of
the application with the exception of Section 1, which only needs to be completed once. You may photocopy these sections
accordingly.

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must undergo a national and state
fingerprint-based criminal background check. Refer to the attached fingerprint instructions (RC-GAPS-999) for more
information. All applicants must use the Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS).

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders —must submit a notarized Consent for
Background Investigation Form. You may photocopy this form as necessary. (Form # RC-900)

Submit proof of a continuous surety bond from a surety bonding company authorized to conduct business in the state of
Georgia in the principal sum of $10,000 for each provider center location. The following information and provisions must be
included on the bond: full legal name and trade name of the provider center; the physical location covered by the bond; the
effective date of the bond; surety bonding company contact information; and a statement that the bond is continuous; the
Department of Driver Services listed as the obligee; and a 30-day cancellation clause. Owners with multiple locations may
submit one aggregate bond provided the locations are listed separately and the bond reflects coverage of $10,000 per location.
All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders—if you have been licensed in a state (or
states) other than Georgia in the past five (5) years, you must obtain and submit a Motor Vehicle Report (MVR) from each state
in which you were licensed except Georgia.

Submit a certificate of general liability policy of insurance, including products and completed operations, with not less than
$50,000 of combined single limits with an issuance carrier authorized to write policies in the state of Georgia. The Georgia
Department of Driver Services shall be listed as certificate holder and such certificate shall stipulate that the insurance shall not
be canceled except upon ten days prior written notice to the Department.

Submit an application fee of $250.00, in the form of a money order, certified check, or cashier’s check, made payable to the
Georgia Department of Driver Services.

If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; or

Submit a copy of the adopted business name form that you have registered with the County Clerk’s office where your business
is located. The notarized certification that is required by our department is obtained from the Clerk of the Superior Court. (Form
# RC-700)

Submit a copy of the agreement between the manufacturer and the ignition interlock device provider center. The agreement
must have been signed within the past year.

Submit a copy of all forms, contracts, agreements and receipts that will be furnished to customers, to include but not limited to
all verbal and written training materials. All forms and contracts must be pre-numbered and list the provider center name,
address, phone # and have a placeholder for a DDS certification #.

Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the provider center location, completed by a fire department or fire marshall, dated
within 90 days of filing the application, and showing no violations.

Submit a copy of the provider center’s business license.

Submit the provider center’s Standard Business Hours. (Form # RC-800)

STATEMENT OF COMPLETION

I hereby certify that this application includes all documents and fees which are required to be attached, for the approval as outlined above. |
understand that an incomplete application or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my application not being processed
and may result in fees being forfeited.

Printed Name Legal Signature Date

Please submit application, fees & all supporting documents to:
Georgia Department of Driver Services
Attn: Regulatory Compliance Division
2206 Eastview Parkway
Conyers, Georgia 30013

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center.
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IMPORTANT NOTICE

Please be mindful that the most commonly omitted items from the New
Ignition Interlock Provider Application are:

Completion of “Prerequisites of Opening a Driver Safety Program in
Georgia” online training. This training can be downloaded from the

Training Opportunities section of the Regulated Programs home page.
Executed Surety Bond Form

Certificate of Liability Insurance

Manufacturer’s Agreement signed by both parties

Notarized Trade Name Form that has been registered with County
Clerk’s Office

Completed application for each owner/corporate officer

Notarized Consent for Background Investigation Form for each
owner/corporate officer (Form # RC-900)

Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS), the fingerprint-based
background check for each owner/corporate officer

NOTE: Incomplete applications or applications lacking the
necessary paperwork will result in your application not being
processed or create a delay in processing time.

RC-11P-100 (11/16)
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Ignition Interlock Device Provider Center Operator Application
SECTION 1: Provider Center Information

Full Legal Name of the Provider Center

Trade name/DBA, if applicable

Physical Address

City County State Zip Code

Mailing Address [] Same as above

City County State Zip Code

Provider Center Telephone Number

Provider Center Facsimile Number

Provider Center Email Address

Provider Center Website

Contact Name

Title

Phone Number Email Address [J Same as above

Ol I would prefer all correspondence be mailed to the mailing address above.
Unless the box is checked, all correspondence will be emailed to the email address provided.

1.1 Will this provider center be a corporation or limited liability company?

[]Yes []No

1.1.1 Ifyouindicated “Yes” to question 1.1, have you applied for and successfully obtained a Certificate of Incorporation
or Certificate of Authority from the Georgia Secretary of State?

[]Yes []No

1.1.2 If yes, list the names of all officers or controlling stockholders.

Name

Title/Position Interest Held

1.2 Will this provider center be jointly owned (partnership)?

[]Yes []No

1.2.1 If yes, list the names of all partners/owners.

Name

Title/Position

RC-11P-100 (11/16)
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1.3 Will the provider center have mobile units?

[]Yes []No

1.3.1 If you indicated “Yes” to question 1.3, indicate what counties will be serviced by mobile units.

1.4 Check the certified ignition interlock device manufacturer(s) and model number(s) you are authorized to install:

Manufacturer Model #

[] Alcohol Detection Systems DM904

[] Alcohol Detection Systems Determinator 2

(] ASimple Interlock, LLC Co-Pilot™

[] AutoSense International Alco-Lock 11

[] B.E.S.T. Labs, Inc. FR9000

[] Consumer Safety Technology, Inc. 1001-A

[] Draeger Safety Diagnostics, Inc. Drager Interlock® XT

[l Guardian Interlock System AMS 2000

[] LifeSafer Interlock FC 100

[] LifeSafer Interlock SC 100

[] Smart Start SS1-1000

[] Smart Start SSI 20/20

[] Smart Start SSI 20/30
SECTION 2: Applicant Information
Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix Title/Position
Date of Birth Drivers License # State of Issuance Social Security #

Home Address

County State Zip Code

Mailing Address [] Same as above

County State Zip Code

Primary Phone Number

Secondary Phone Number

Email address

2.1 Have you been fingerprinted within the past six (6) months for any other DDS Program (i.e. Driver Training, Driver Improvement,

or Risk Reduction)?

[]Yes []No

2.1.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 2.1, indicate in the space provided below the program(s) for which you were

fingerprinted and the date(s).

Program(s)

RC-11P-100 (11/16)
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2.2 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified as an ignition interlock device provider center operator, in the state of
Georgia?

[ ]Yes [ ]No

2.2.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 2.2, list your certification number:

2.3 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified by the Department of Driver Services, as a risk reduction, driver improvement
or driver training owner or instructor, or an alcohol and drug awareness (ADAP) instructor?

[]Yes [ ]No

2.3.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 2.3, indicate your certification type(s) and certification number(s):

SECTION 3: Applicant Qualifications

3.1 Are you a United States citizen?

[]Yes [ ]No

3.1.1 If you answered “No” to question 3.1, can you provide proof of lawful status to be in the United States?

[]Yes [ ]No
NOTE: Acceptable proof of citizenship or lawful status may be required.

3.2. Are you currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services or Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Disabilities?

[ ]Yes [ ]No

3.3 Do you have any immediate family members that are currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services or
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities?

[ ]Yes [ ]No

3.4 Are you currently under a contractual agreement to provide services, or affiliated with an entity that provides services, to the
Georgia Department of Driver Services, Georgia Department of Public Safety, or Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Disabilities?

[ ]Yes [ ]No

3.4.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 3.4., please list the nature of the contractual agreement and the entity if applicable:

3.5 Are you currently employed as a judge, public or private probation officer, public or private probation employee or agent, law
enforcement or peace officer, or employee of a court in this or any other state?

[]Yes [ ]No

3.6 Do you have any immediate family members that are employed as a judge, public or private probation officer, public or private
probation employee or agent, law enforcement or peace officer, or employee of a court in this or any other state?

[]Yes [ ]No

3.7 Do you own, manage, or operate a private company that has contracted to provide probation services for misdemeanor cases in
this or any other state?

[]Yes [ ]No

3.7 Areyou at least 21 years of age?
[ ]Yes [ ]No

RC-11P-100 (11/16)
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SECTION 4: Applicant Affirmation

Under penalty of law, | do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that | have provided herein is complete and accurate.

I will refrain from abusing alcohol or other drugs, and from using illegal drugs.

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations, and will allow the examination and audit of the
books, records, and financial statements of the ignition interlock device provider center by the Department of Driver Services.

| hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for provider center
certification. | understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application. Photocopies of this
authorization will be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information.

The ignition interlock device provider center complies with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.

| understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this application will result in the denial of my
application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me.

Legal Signature Date

Sworn to and subscribed before me

This day of 20 . (S EAL)

Notary

RC-11P-100 (11/16)



SURETY BOND FOR IGNITION INTERLOCK PROVIDER CENTER
Bond #

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: That we,

(Name of Provider Center Including the Legal Name and any D/B/A Name)

as Principal, and

(Full Name of Insurance Company)

a corporation or partnership organized and existing under the laws of the State of

and authorized to do business in the State of Georgia, as Surety, are hereby held and firmly bound unto the State of
Georgia, for use and benefit of all interested persons, injured by any breach of the conditions of this obligation, in
the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS lawful money of the United States of America, for the payment of
which sum, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executors, administrators, successors and
assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

SEALED WITH our seals and dated this day of , 20

THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATIONS ARE SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, the above mentioned Principal has made application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES for a
certificate to operate an IGNITION INTERLOCK PROVIDER CENTER under the provisions as set out in Georgia Law
O.C.G.A. 43-12A-1; representing by said application and by these presents, that all the statements set forth in said
application and all of the written evidence or other probative matter filed in connection with such application, are true; and
obligating itself and its agents to faithful compliance with all provisions of Georgia Law O.C.G.A. 43-12A-1 as now or
hereafter amended, and any and all regulations and orders issued or hereafter to be issued by the DEPARTMENT OF
DRIVER SERVICES and specifically with Georgia Law, O.C.G.A. 43-12A-4, Paragraph (3), for the protection of the
contractual rights of individuals required to maintain an ignition interlock device who enter into the annexed contract with:

(Name of Ignition Interlock Provider Center and Full Location Address)

WHEREAS, a copy of the contract of the Principal is hereby attached and made a part of this undertaking.

NOW, THEREFORE, if said Principal shall in all things well and truly perform, fulfill, comply with and observe all and singular
the above named conditions, representations and obligations, then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise to be and
remain in full force and effect, provided, however, that the aggregate liabilities recoverable against such bonds shall not
exceed the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS regardless of the number of claimants.

IN WITNESS HEREOF, said Principal has hereunto set its hand and seal and the said Surety has caused these presents to
be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this

day of , 20
ATTEST:
Principal
Witness Countersigned Name
Resident Agent of Georgia Signature
By:
Address of Resident Agent Attorney-in-Fact

Telephone Number

RC-11P-101 (09/09)




Standard Business Hours

Risk Reduction Program Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-6-.19 Each program shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week.

Driver Improvement Clinic Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-1-.10 (d) A clinic shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week, half of
which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the clinic must be available during this time to
furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested
by a member of the Department. The clinic may close for a lunch hour at a set time, upon notice to the Department of the scheduled
lunch hour. Each clinic is responsible for notifying the Department of times during which the business office of the clinic will be
closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours of operation of the business office.

Driver Training School Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-2-.11 (h) A driver training school shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per
week, half of which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the driver training school and/or
limited driver training school must be available during this time to furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to
produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested by a member of the Department. The school may close for a lunch
hour at a set time upon notice to the Department of the scheduled lunch hour. The school shall be responsible for notifying the
Department of those times during which the business office will be closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours
of operation of the business office.

Commercial Motor Vehicle Driver Training School Hours of Operation

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.15 (1) Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the following records, which
shall be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Norman business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m.
and 4:30 p.m. daily. One hour of flexibility in the time may be observed as long as the school is open eight (8) hours per day.

lgnition Interlock Device Provider Center Hours of Operation

Proposed Rule: Maintain a place where the ignition interlock device provider center will be located which is easily accessible and
open during pre-established daily business hours. Provider centers shall maintain daily business hours of at least four hours per day,
between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m., five days per week.

Hours of Operation:
Indicate below your program’s intended hours of operation.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open
Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed

The Department of Driver Services must receive written notice of any business hours changes at least two (2) weeks in

advance.

Hours of operation certified by:

(Signature of program owner/director)

Program Name and Certification #:

RC-800 (11/14)



APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED
UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME

STATE OF GEORGIA
COUNTY OF

THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY ARE

CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT

(STREET ADDRESS)

IN THE CITY OF , COUNTY OF , INTHE

STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE NAME:

THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS

SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING PERSON(S) OR CORPORATION

NAME(S) ADDRESS (ES)

THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF THE GEORGIA

LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929, AMENDED MARCH, 1937 AND MARCH, 1943.

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME
THIS DAY OF 20

NOTARY PUBLIC

This form is provided by the DDS as a sample and may be used by the Clerk of Superior Court. In no way is the Clerk of

Superior Court required to use this form.

RC-700 (09/09)




Georgia Department of Driver Services
Regulatory Compliance Division, 2206 East View Parkway, Conyers, GA 30013

CONSENT FOR BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION

OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY
FILE NUMBER: DATE APPLICATION RECEIVED: BACKGROUND
O DRIVER’S HIST
P F
OFFICE USE ONLY O CRIMINAL HIST
P F

APPLICANT TYPE: (OFFICE USE ONLY)

O DUI Risk Reduction O Owner O Director O Instructor

O Driver Improvement O Owner O Instructor

O Driver Training O Owner O Instructor

O Third Party [0 Tester 0 Examiner

O Ignition Interlock O Owner/Operator

O For-hire License Endorsement

O Commercial Veh. Training School O Owner O Instructor

[0 Motorcycle Safety O Coach
Last Name First Name Middle Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)
Driver’s License Number (Include ALL zeros) Issue date (Exam date) State Social Security Number
Current Street Address City and State Zip Code
Do you hold any other driver’s license(s)? If so, list state(s) and license number(s) Phone Number

Yes No

Company Phone Number
Address City and State Zip Code
Have you been convicted of, plead guilty to, or plead nolo contendere to any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in O Yes O No

any other state, or in the federal system within the past ten (10) years?
Have you ever served time for any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in any other state, or in the federal system

within the past ten (10) years? O Yes O No
Have you ever been on probation or parole for any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in any other state,

or in the federal system within the past ten (10) years? O Yes O No
Do you have a charge(s) or a court hearing pending, or are you under indictment or accusation for any crime? O Yes O No

If you answered “yes” to any of the above, please note the offense, date and location below:

| hereby apply for Certification(s) to be issued by the Regulatory Compliance Division of the Department of Driver Services (DDS). |
understand that my national and state criminal history, driver’s history, and legal presence will be checked. | hereby give consent for the DDS
to conduct whatever investigations necessary to determine my eligibility to hold such a certificate. | understand that false, misleading, or
incomplete information in my application or on this Consent Form may result in certificate denial, cancellation, suspension, or revocation, as
well as possible criminal prosecution and civil action. Under penalty of perjury, | do hereby swear or affirm that the information contained
within this application, and any statements made in connection therewith, are complete, true and correct.

Signature Date
THIS CONSENT FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED

Subscribed to and sworn before me:
SEAL OR STAMP

Notary Signature Date

My commission expires:

RC-900 (8/15)




Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS)

All persons applying with the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) to become certified in any
of the regulated program areas listed below must utilize the Georgia Applicant Processing System
(GAPS) to satisfy the statutorily required national and state fingerprint-based criminal history check.
Fingerprint results obtained from any source other than the approved GAPS process will not
be accepted.

Driver Training School Owners/Directors/Instructors

Driver Improvement School Owners/Instructors

DUI/Risk Reduction School Owners/Directors/Instructors

Third Party Testers/Examiners

Ignition Interlock Provider Center Owners

For-hire License Endorsement

Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Owner/Instructor/Tester/Examiner

Motorcycle Safety Coach

NOTE: If you have been fingerprinted through GAPS for any DDS regulated program within the
past 6 months, your fingerprint results may be used for any additional application(s) submitted
for DDS regulated programs during the following 6 month period. Please indicate on your
application the date you were previously fingerprinted.

GAPS consists of numerous locations throughout the State of Georgia that have been authorized by
the NCIC, the GCIC and Cogent Systems to use LiveScan devices to electronically capture and
transmit fingerprints to the GCIC through a secure web-based environment. Criminal history search
results, in most cases, will return within 24 to 48 hours following submission of fingerprints,
decreasing the overall amount of time it takes for DDS to process your application for certification.

Out of state applicants may choose to submit fingerprint cards for an additional charge of $8.
Registration is still required through the GAPS website. Please review the “How to Submit Ink Cards”
section on the GAPS Home page for detailed instructions.

Additional information regarding GAPS processes, policies, fees, and print locations may be found at
www.ga.cogentid.com.

IMPORTANT: By the time you submit your application you should already have your
fingerprints done through GAPS. You will not receive notification from DDS to proceed with
your fingerprinting.

FINGERPRINT INSTRUCTIONS

Step 1: Select the GAPS location of your choice.

e Go to the following website: http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

e Click on the “Find A Fingerprint Location” option.

e All authorized GAPS locations are depicted on an interactive map of Georgia. You may
mouse over and click on any of the locations depicted on the map to obtain more detailed
information about individual GAPS sites, including the name of the participating business,
address, and telephone number. You may also use the Google Map feature which will show
sites located near your current location and provide directions.

RC-GAPS-999 (08/15)
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Step 2: Register.

From the GAPS Home page, click on the “Applicant Registration” option. This will take you to
a page with a listing of multiple agencies.

Click on the “Department of Driver Services (DDS)” button. You will be taken to the DDS
landing page with our contact information. Click on the “Register to be Fingerprinted” button.

Read the Privacy Rights and click the box to accept the terms. Click “Continue”.

Select your Reason Code from the dropdown box (CDL, Third Party, and Motorcycle Safety
Coaches should use the DT reason codes). Complete the web form with your personal data
and payment information. Payment is by money order or credit card. Mandatory fields are
highlighted in yellow.

Please be advised that although the use of your Social Security Number is optional, if you do
not submit your SSN, the GAPS location will not be able to confirm your registration if you
forget to bring your confirmation receipt. In addition, you will not be able to print a replacement
receipt. Therefore, you are strongly encouraged to use your Social Security Number.

Money orders must be made payable to “Cogent Systems” and should be taken to the GAPS
location.

Fees for all the DDS regulated programs are $51.00. A link for the fees can be found under the
“Fees” section on the GAPS website below:

http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

Cash and checks are not accepted.

Once all information has been entered, click “Continue”. Review your information and if
everything is okay, click “Submit”.

Step 3: Print your Receipt.

A screen appears prompting you to either print your registration receipt or email it.

If you lose your registration receipt, you can obtain a replacement under the “Reprint
Registration Receipt” section located on the GAPS Home page.

Step 4. Go to the GAPS location as scheduled to be fingerprinted.

On the date of your fingerprinting, be sure to call ahead to the GAPS location you plan to visit
to confirm their business hours, the hours they do fingerprinting, and that a trained individual is
going to be available.

Be sure to review the FAQ section on the GAPS Home page for information regarding what
forms of identity are required when you are fingerprinted.

RC-GAPS-999 (08/15)


http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

	IIP Center Operator Application RC-IIP-100 11.16
	IIP Surety Bond RC-IIP-101
	Standard Business Hours RC- 800
	Trade Name-Adopted Business Name Form RC-700
	Consent for Background RC- 900  8.15
	GAPS Fingerprinting Instructions RC-GAPS-999 (07.15)

